Charles D. Moore Professional Numismatic Award

In 2016, the R.C.N.A. Executive committee, after due consideration, determined that an annual award to honour those best described as "Professional Numismatists" was long overdue in the Canadian Numismatic world.

The award each year is intended to honour the recipient who has consistently contributed to the advancement of Canadian Numismatics and the Royal Canadian Numismatic Association over a number of years. The recipient will have exhibited a willingness to advance the hobby through Dignity, Integrity, Truth and Knowledge. The recipient shall be selected from those professional numismatists, full- or part-time dealers, researchers and writers, publicists, and benefactors, who are members of the RCNA.

The Charles D. Moore Award, named after a past president of the RCNA who many feel embodied the very characteristics this award is intended to honour, was inaugurated at the 2017 RCNA Convention, held at Boucherville, Quebec,


2023 Stephen Oatway

2022 George Manz

2021 Yvon Marquis

2020 Clifford Mishler

2019 Robert Kokotailo

2018 Peter McDonald

2017 Sandy Campbell

Top of Page